Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken & Broccoli

On tonight’s menu was Creamy Chicken & Broccoli, from 13 Freezer Meals In Three Hours, the recipes for which I found on Saving You Dinero).

Ingredients:

1 -½ lbs boneless, skinless chicken breasts (2-3 medium/large)

1 – .6 oz package Italian dressing, dry mix

½ cup water

1 10.75 oz can cream of mushroom soup

8 oz brick of cream cheese

1 – 12 oz package frozen broccoli

Directions:

Add chicken, dry mix, soup and water to crock pot. Cook on high for 4-5 hours or on low for 7-8 hours. About an hour before it’s ready, add broccoli and a bar of cream cheese and mix well. Serve over rice.

Freezer Bag Instructions – Place chicken, Italian dressing, and water in a large freezer bag. Keep broccoli and cream cheese separate.

Review:

This was another hit! It was really easy to prepare and tasted fantastic! I’m not a big broccoli fan but I really enjoyed this. I accidentally bought ranch dressing mix instead of Italian and it tasted just fine. Two thumbs up!IMG_2600.JPG

IMG_2601.JPG

One thought on “Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken & Broccoli

  1. Kelly Daigle says:

    Yummy!!! Thanks for inspiring me to try new crockpot recipes. I tried the southwest ranch chicken and my hubby and I loved it. I’ll have to try this one next week.

Leave a Reply

