Slow Cooker BBQ Ranch Chicken

Tonight we tried another of our 13 Freezer Meals In Three Hours recipes – BBQ Ranch Chicken (from Saving You Dinero).

IMG_2576.JPG

This was the easiest recipe to prepare, anyone can handle this one!

Ingredients:

  • 2-3 chicken breasts
  • ½   cup ranch dressing
  • ½  cup barbecue sauce (I used Diana Chicken & Rib sauce)

Directions:

Measure sauces and pour over chicken.  Cook 5-6 hours on low or 4-5 hours on high.

If prepping for the freezer:  put chicken breasts in ziplock, measure and pour sauces over chicken, seal bag.  You may have to tear the bag to get the frozen “blob” out to put it in the slow cooker.

Review:

This was so easy and super tasty, I wouldn’t change a thing!  I made a little extra sauce, I just kept the ratio 1:1 when I measured the dressing and BBQ sauce.  I served it with mashed potatoes and vegetables and ended up going back twice for more sauce, which I poured over everything.  YUM!

Leave a comment